Go to the main content section Anchor

Adventures in the rapids, tours around Ruisui.

In-depth tours of the golden Ruisui at a relaxed pace.

Warm sunshine casts light on the country road. Falling petals from the cassia trees on the roadside make it look like a beautiful golden shower. Ruisui Township was previously named “Shui-hwei” (water end), implying the end of the Xiuguluan River. Xiuguluan River is most known for the whitewater rafting. Every year in summer, the Xiuguluan River Rafting Triathlon attracts athletes in the country and from abroad to take on the challenge. With rafts cutting through the rough waters and people screaming and lauging, this is a very popular summer sports event.
In addition to whitewater rafting that is focused on speed and thrills, you could also join the tribesmen for a cultural rafting experience of Tatadok and learn about the water-dependent way of life and wisdom. What cannot be missed during your trip to Ruisui are the local ranch and well known fresh cow milk, delicious wendan (Taiwan pomelo), aromatic black tea, and the winter-must, hot spring. Are you ready? Follow me - with a keen spirit, let’s begin this Ruisui in-depth trip.

River rafting

  • Xiuguanluan River Visitor Center

    Xiuguanluan River Visitor Center

    The exterior of the center is based on a traditional indigenous design. It is the first stop when visitors come for rafting on Xiuguluan River so useful information is supplied here. There is also a camping area for visitors to enjoy the outdoors and nature.

    No. 215, Sec. 3, Zhongshan Rd., Ruisui Township, Hualien County

    +886-3-8875400

  • Xiuguluan River

    Xiuguluan River

    The best way to experience Xiuguluan River is of course rafting! With a total length of 104 km, it is the longest river in Eastern Taiwan. Riding the rubber raft and departing from Ruisui Bridge, you will follow down the river and go through many thrilling rapids, before finally arriving at Changhong Bridge at the estuary to the sea. Along the river you will find beautiful scenery on both sides, and at the same time, you’ll have to carefully dodge the hidden vortexes and sudden rapids. This is going to be a 100% thrilling experience where you’re likely to get soaking wet!

    The estuary is at the 68-km marker of Provincial Highway 11 in Ruisui Township, Hualian County.

    03-8875400

    Opening hours:24H

  • Kiwit Tribe cultural rafting

    Kiwit Tribe cultural rafting

    The Thinking Road of the East Coast—The Tatadok Rafting and Culture Experience“Tatadok” in the Amis language means following the river downstream. With modern rafts, you can sit back and enjoy Xiuguluan River that is surrounded by mountains. Let the Kiwit warriors take you along the river, cast fishing nets, catch shrimps, cook in the wild, play games, or just relax and experience the old tribal wisdom yourself and marvel at the nature.

    No. 2-10, Qimei Vil., Ruisui Township, Hualien County

    03-8991220 / 0912-523026

    Floating on the river Floating on the river

Original tours

  • Kiwit Tribe

    Surrounded by mountains and blessed with great scenery, the crooked valleys and the layered river terraces form the unique geology of Kiwit. The whole tribe is like a living museum. You can visit the traditional residential houses, raft on the river, cast nets to catch fish, place cages in the river for catching shrimps, taste stone hotpot, listen to the ancient tales, and visit the Kiwit Indigenous Museum. While you listen to the Kiwit tales, take in all the beautiful scenery with your eyes, allow your mind, body, and soul to cleanse and recharge in the nature, and feel the beauty all around you.

    No. 2-10, Qimei Vil., Ruisui Township, Hualien County

    03-8991220 / 0912-523026

    In-depth tours
  • Olalip Tribe

    As a branch of the Kiwit Tribe, Olalip Tribe is located in Hegang Village, Ruisui Township. Due to its climate and soil being perfect for growing the wendan pomelo, Hegang is called the home of wendan. In Spring, you are welcomed here to smell the pomelo flowers, taste the pomelo flower tea, and try DIY making scent bags and soaps. In Fall, you can be the one-day farmer here and try picking the pomelos from the trees.

    Hegang Vil., Ruisui Township, Hualien County

  • Maibul Tribe

    At the foot of Wuhe Mountain, the Maibul Tribe is a secluded place, preserving the Sakizaya culture. Here you can try the “singing” glutinous rice cake, Padadiw, and weaving hemp rope handbags. If you want to know more about the Sakizaya people, visit the Maibul Tribe!

    Wuhe Vil., Ruisui Township, Hualien County

  • Kalala Tribe

    Kalala means basket in the Amis language. The origin of the name is the basin Kalala is located in, nurturing this beautiful tribe full of coffee and fruity fragrances. When you visit this tribe, the must-dos are coffee tasting, fishing in the Xiuguluan River, and the Pakerang tribal feast. Experience the tribal hospitality with your heart.

    Wuhe Vil., Ruisui Township, Hualien County

The golden spring

Ruisui Hot Spring

The end of Fall and the beginning of Winter is the perfect time for enjoying hot spring. Ruisui Hot Spring is famous for its iron-rich water at a temperature of 48 ℃. Oxidization turns the water into a light yellow, murky color, and thus the name, golden spring. It is also the only carbonate spring in Taiwan.

Ruisui hot spring is next to Hongye hot spring. Take Wenquan Road towards Central Mountain Range in Ruisui Township, you will arrive at Ruisui hot spring.

Local specialties

  • Hibiscus

    Hibiscus

    Hibiscus is sometimes called the “ruby” of plants. The rich polyphenol in hibiscus is said to have the benefits of boosting liver health. The rich anthocyanin, flavones, polyphenol are also good for the skin and can lower blood fat levels. Hibiscus has been a popular healthy food in recent years.

    Place of origin: Qimei Vil., Ruisui Township

  • Wendan pomelo

    Wendan pomelo

    You will find pomelo farms everywhere in Hegang Village, with most trees over 30 years old. These old trees produce wendan pomelos that are small but heavy. These palm-sized fruits are aromatic and sweet, with thin peels and fine pulps. They are the top-grade pomelos popular among gourmets.

    Place of origin: Hegang Vil., Ruisui Township

  • Milk

    Milk

    The Ruisui region has the largest dairy cow farms in Hualien County. There are the well-known Ruisui Ranch and Jizheng Ranch, producing high-quality and tasty fresh milk representative of Ruisui.

    Place of origin: Ruisui Ranch, Jizheng Ranch

Must-try delicacies

  • Aromatic black tea

    Aromatic black tea
  • Coffee

    Coffee
  • Meat Zongzi

    Meat Zongzi
  • Green tea Ba-wan (meat ball)

    Green tea Ba-wan (meat ball)
  • Fresh milk wonton ramen

    Fresh milk wonton ramen
  • Fresh milk hotpot

    Fresh milk hotpot
Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

東部海岸國家風景區觀光資訊網

急流探險,玩轉瑞穗

慢玩深遊黃金瑞穗

和煦的陽光灑落在鄉間小徑上,一旁的阿勃勒隨風搖曳,飄落的花瓣就像下起黃金雨,美不勝收。瑞穗鄉舊稱「水尾」,意思是秀姑巒溪之尾,以秀姑巒溪激流泛舟而聞名,每年夏天,國際泛舟鐵人三項競賽吸引了大批熱愛運動挑戰自我的國內外旅人參與,隻隻皮筏破浪而過,揚起驚叫歡笑聲,刺激消暑的活動深受喜愛!
除了驚險刺激的泛舟,也可以跟著部落的族人,來趟文化泛舟Tatadok之旅,體驗部落智慧的水上思想。
走訪瑞穗不可錯過的必玩必吃行程還有知名的牧場與鮮乳、好吃的文旦、淡雅蜜香的紅茶、冬天必泡的溫泉湯…等,準備好了嗎?現在跟著我,帶著一顆悸動的心,展開這趟瑞穗深度之旅吧!

泛舟活動

  • 秀姑巒溪遊客中心

    秀姑巒溪遊客中心

    外觀仿原住民傳統建築的遊客中心,是來秀姑巒溪泛舟的第一站,提供遊客泛舟的相關資訊,也附設露營區,讓人體驗與自然為伍的野營樂趣。

    花蓮縣瑞穗鄉中山路三段215號

    +886-3-8875400

  • 秀姑巒溪

    秀姑巒溪

    感受秀姑巒溪最棒的方式當然就是泛舟!全長約104公里,是東部第一大溪。乘著橡皮艇自瑞穗大橋出發,一路順流而下,經過多處驚險的激流,穿過奇美吊橋,最後抵達秀姑巒溪出海口的長虹橋下。沿途兩岸秀麗的風景盡收眼底,還要小心划船避開隱藏的漩渦和突如其來的急流,體驗全身溼透的溪流冒險,刺激百分百!

    花蓮縣瑞穗鄉台11線68公里處為出海口

    03-8875400

    全天候開放

  • 奇美部落文化泛舟

    奇美部落文化泛舟

    東海岸水上思路‧文化泛舟達達鹿(Tatadok),Tatadok(達達鹿)是阿美語順流而下的意思,運用現代的船筏設備,舒適悠遊在群山環抱的秀姑巒溪當中。讓奇美部落的勇士帶著你順著溪水一路說故事、撒網、抓蝦、野炊、玩耍,讓你放鬆心情慢慢體會古老部落的文化智慧,以及大自然的驚奇。

    花蓮縣瑞穗鄉奇美村五鄰2-10號

    03-8991220 / 0912-523026

    文化泛舟 漂漂河自由飄

原味旅行

  • 奇美部落

    四面環山,風景秀麗,曲折的溪谷與層次變化豐富的河坎地形,造就了奇美特有的自然景觀。
    整個奇美部落就像是一座活的博物館,可以參觀傳統家屋、去溪邊泛舟、撒網捕魚、放蝦籠,大啖石頭火鍋、聽歷史講古、參訪奇美文物館。耳聞奇美故事,眼觀秀麗山水,讓身、心、靈在天地間洗滌充電,感受俯拾皆美之境界。

    花蓮縣瑞穗鄉奇美村五鄰2-10號

    03-8991220 / 0912-523026

    深度旅遊
  • 屋拉力部落

    為奇美部落的分支,位於瑞穗鄉鶴岡村,因氣候及土壤適合栽種文旦柚,有文旦之鄉美稱,春天來這裡處處可聞柚花香,還可以品嚐清香的柚花茶, DIY 香囊、手工皂,秋天來這裡可以當一日農夫,體驗採收結實纍纍的文旦,感受田野農趣。

    花蓮縣瑞穗鄉鶴岡村

  • 馬立雲部落

    位於舞鶴山下,有如世外桃源的馬立雲部落,保留了撒奇萊雅的人文特色。來這裡可以體驗部落會唱歌的年糕 Padadiw 、編織麻繩手提袋等活動,要認識撒奇萊雅族,就一定要拜訪馬立雲部落 Maibul !

    花蓮縣瑞穗鄉舞鶴村

  • 迦納納部落

    Kalala,是阿美族語的「籃子」,也是部落名稱的由來,內凹的盆地地勢,孕育著這個充滿咖啡、水果香的美麗聚落。來迦納納部落一定要品咖啡、到秀姑巒溪捕魚、參加部落 Pakerang 饗宴,感受部落的熱情。

    花蓮縣瑞穗鄉舞鶴村

黃金之湯

瑞穗溫泉

秋末冬初,是泡湯的好季節,瑞穗溫泉遠近馳名,溫泉水富含鐵質,泉溫48℃,遇空氣即氧化成淡黃濁色,所以有黃金之湯的美名,也是全臺唯一的碳酸鹽泉。

瑞穗溫泉與紅葉溫泉相鄰,由瑞穗鄉的溫泉路往中央山脈方向,可抵達瑞穗溫泉區

在地農特產

  • 洛神花

    洛神花

    洛神花在植物界裡有「紅寶石」之稱的美名,洛神經生化科技研究其含「總多酚類」能夠降低肝功能指數,具有保健功效,富含有豐富的花青素、黃酮素、多酚、可以養顏美容,調整血脂,是近年來火紅的健康食品。

    產地:瑞穗鄉奇美村

  • 文旦

    文旦

    來到鶴岡聚落,無處不見柚園,花蓮文旦柚的樹齡大多為30年以上的老欉文旦,經過時間的淬煉,雖果型小但沈甸有份量,手掌般的大小卻香甜多汁,皮薄而柚米細緻,是老饕行家們的首選。

    產地:瑞穗鄉鶴岡村

  • 牛奶

    牛奶

    瑞穗地區是花蓮縣境內乳牛養殖區規模最大的鄉,有知名的瑞穗牧場及吉蒸牧場,出產的鮮乳香醇順口,都是代表瑞穗的高品質鮮乳。

    產地:瑞穗牧場、吉蒸牧場

必吃美食

  • 蜜香紅茶

    蜜香紅茶
  • 咖啡

    咖啡
  • 肉粽

    肉粽
  • 綠茶肉圓

    綠茶肉圓
  • 鮮奶餛飩拉麵

    鮮奶餛飩拉麵
  • 鮮奶鍋

    鮮奶鍋
Top