Go to the main content section Anchor
Anchor

Sport

The Xiuguluan River originates in the Central Mountain Range, follows along the East Rift Valley through Rei Shui, turns east, cuts through the coastal range and empties into the Pacific Ocean at Da Gangkou. At 104 km long, it is the longest river in eastern Taiwan and the only river that cuts through the Coastal Mountain Range. The Xiuguluan River from Rei Shui to Da Gangkou is known as the Xiuguluan River Canyon. Here, the river has over twenty sets of rapids and is a popular spot for river-rafting.

Xiuguluan River
Xiuguluan River

Xiuguluan river-rafting from Rei Shui Bridge. The first leg of the trip lasts about two hours and allows rafters to navigate many sets of rapids. After the Chimei suspension bridge there are many thrilling rapids. After this test, rafters arrive at Chimei Recreation Area. After Chimei, the scenery in the valley is quite different. Here the water is deeper and wider. You will see whirlpools and rapids. This is the highlight of the trip. When the Red Bridge appears the riverbed opens up, slows down and becomes flat and wide. The rafting trip ends at the base of the Changhong Bridge.

Cultural Rafting in Chimei Tribe
Cultural Rafting in Chimei Tribe

East Coast Water Road: Cultural Rafting Tatadok Tatadok means “going downstream” in the Amis language. Differing from the usual rafting activities that emphasize the thrills and excitement, the Chimei tribe’s Tatadok is a slow way of rafting. You can still experience the exciting nature of rafting, and you will not miss the fun of throwing cast nets to catch fish, setting shrimp traps, cooking with stone hotpots, and listening to stories about the past. These are the charming features of the Chimei tribe’s Tatadok. While going downstream along the river, you also travel through time while hearing the stories of Chimei. As you bask in the beautiful scenery, you can cleanse your mind and body in nature and enjoy a world with beauty everywhere.

Information
Rafting at Xiuguluan River

The Xiuguluan River rafting trip is about 24 km and takes between three to four hours. Rafting is possible all year long but the best time to go is between April and October. Rafting times begin as early as 7am and go to 12pm. Rafting expeditions are rare in the afternoon and no boat is allowed on the water after 3pm.

Xiuguluan River Visitor Center

The Xiuguluan River Visitor Center is located in Rei Shui Township in the East Rift Valley. It can be found near the Xiuguluan River Bridge. The center has been built with a traditional aboriginal design and is equipped with display areas, ecological resources, safety videos and campsites for tourists.

Opening hours May to September, peak season 08:00~17:30
Tel 03-8875400#0
Fax 03-8875405
Shop Information

Currently, there are about 8 rafting companies. The maximum service capacity is approximately 3,000 people/day. The number of people varies according to the type of the boat. The official rafting fee NT$750 per person (this includes rafting gear, life jacket, helmet, lunch, insurance and cleaning). Return transport is extra. Rafters should be covered under the rafting service’s accident insurance to the amount of NT$3,000,000.

Precautions
  1. You should choose a legal company covered by a public liability insurance policy (personal death/injury benefit should be more than NTD 3 million).
  2. Before and during rafting, do not drink any alcoholic beverages.
  3. Listen to the safety talk prior to the trip.
  4. Clothing should be lightweight and shoes should have soft bottoms to facilitate walking on the riverbed and to prevent the scratches in the boat.
  5. Sunscreen should be applied to avoid sunburn.
  6. Please put on a safety jacket and helmet. During rafting, do not take off your safety jacket or helmet, or unfasten the straps of your safety jacket so if you fall into the water, you will not lose the safety equipment you depend on.
Recommended Itinerary

Two-day Tour

Day1

Tropic of Cancer Marker→Xiuguluan River→Kiwit Tribe

Day2

Jiqi Beach Recreation Area→XFanshuliao→XSuilian & Niushan

Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

東部海岸國家風景區觀光資訊網

定位點

運動

姑巒溪發源於中央山脈,沿花東縱谷北流,於瑞穗鄉東折, 橫切海岸山脈,而於大港口注入太平洋,全長約104公里,為台灣東部最大的河川,也是唯一切穿海岸山脈的河川。秀姑巒溪下游,瑞穗到大港口段之秀姑巒溪峽谷,穿越20多處激流、險灘,沿途峽谷雄偉、奇石林立,已成為台灣橡皮艇泛舟的熱門去處。

秀姑巒溪
秀姑巒溪

泛舟活動從瑞穗大橋出發,行約兩小時,陸續經過幾處激流後,穿過奇美吊橋,來到最驚險的激流,通過這一關的考驗,即可來到奇美休息區。奇美過後,呈現出不一樣的峽谷秀麗風光,此段水域潭深水闊,伴隨一連串漩渦與險灘,才是真正的泛舟高潮。待長虹橋展現,河床豁然開朗,秀姑巒溪的水域轉為開闊平緩,泛舟之旅就在長虹橋與「秀姑漱玉」交織成的美景中劃下句點。

文化泛舟達達鹿
奇美部落文化泛舟

東海岸水上思路‧文化泛舟達達鹿(Tatadok)。Tatadok(達達鹿)是阿美語順流而下的意思,不同於一般泛舟活動強調驚險刺激的速度感,奇美部落的Tatadok,讓泛舟慢、慢、來。急流泛舟的驚險刺激還是有的,但更不容錯過的撒網捕魚、放蝦籠、石頭火鍋、歷史講古,才是奇美部落Tatadok的迷人之處。沿溪水而下,如同穿越時光隧道,耳聞奇美故事,眼觀秀麗山水,讓身、心、靈在天地間洗滌充電,感受俯拾皆美之境界。

相關資訊
秀姑巒溪泛舟河段

里程約24公里,需時3至4小時。全年均可泛舟,通常在4月至10月為泛舟旺季。一般泛舟放船時間為上午7時至12時,下午極少放船,15時以後禁止放船。

秀姑巒溪遊客中心

位於花東縱谷瑞穗大橋旁,是秀姑巒溪泛舟活動的起點,遊客中心建築外觀仿自極具特色建築,內設展示區,介紹秀姑巒溪泛舟河段的生態資源,並播放泛舟安全影片;附設的露營區,每逢泛舟季節,遊客如織。

開放時間 5月~9月,旺季08:00~17:30
電話 03-8875400#0
傳真 03-8875405
店家資訊

目前泛舟公司約有9家,最大服務能量約3000人/日,另依船型而有所不同。 公定之泛舟收費標準為750元/人(含船具、救生衣、安全帽、午餐便當、保險費、清潔費等…),回程交通費另計。泛舟遊客均應由泛舟公司辦理意外保險,保額300萬。

注意事項
  1. 應選擇合法且已投保公共意外責任險之業者(個人死傷新臺幣300萬元以上)。
  2. 泛舟前、泛舟中切勿飲用含有酒精性成分之飲料。
  3. 泛舟前應詳細聆聽泛舟公司行前安全講解,並觀賞東管處泛舟安全影片。
  4. 泛舟服裝應以輕便、長袖衣褲為宜,並著軟底布鞋或膠鞋,以方便在河床上行走並防止在泛舟中刮傷。
  5. 夏季泛舟時,身體暴露部分應擦防曬油以防曬傷。
  6. 請確實穿戴救生衣及安全頭盔、泛舟途中切勿脫下救生衣、安全帽或解開其繫繩,以免落水時失去救生依憑。
建議遊程

兩天一夜遊

第一天

北回歸線標→秀姑巒溪→奇美部落

第二天

磯崎海濱休憩區→蕃薯寮→水璉牛山

Top