Go to the main content section Anchor
Anchor

Sport

For diving activities, there are the well-known Da Bai Sha, Shilang, Chai Kou on Green Island. Chai Kou and Shilang are the areas for beginner divers. The Kuroshio Current flows northward near the Shilang diving area. The coral reefs on the shore and the coral reefs in the shallow bay are closely connected. The intertidal zone has an active ecosystem with precious hard and soft corals and small fish swimming in between, which creates an elegant undersea scene. Every April, you can see schools of flying fish jumping on the surface of the sea, and the beauty of this tranquility is fascinating. Hualien’s Shitipin has the most beautiful coral reefs on the east coast, and is suitable for diving.

Shilang Diving Area
Shilang Diving Area

Since the Kuroshio Current flows northward in the nearby area, the waves are more stable than Da Bai Sha. There are diverse atoll coral reefs, rendering the place a world-class diving paradise. It is also the most famous and convenient snorkeling spot. The coral reefs on the shore and the coral reefs in the shallow bay are closely connected. Meanwhile, the intertidal zone has an active ecosystem with precious hard and soft corals and small fish swimming in between, which creates an elegant undersea scene. Every April, you can see schools of flying fish jumping on the surface of the sea; the beauty and tranquility are fascinating.

Shitiping
Shitiping

Shitiping is located south of Fengbin Township, Hualien County. If you travel along Provincial Highway 11, you will see the magnificent mountain and sea views along the way. Shitiping has the most beautiful coral reef landforms and oceanic trenches on the east coast. The ocean is clear and transparent. The animals in the water are highly visible and there is also an abundant coastal ecosystem, rendering the place a perfect destination for diving activities.

Chaikou Diving Area
Chaikou Diving Area

In the intertidal zone between the offshore area and large coral reefs, the sea has different levels. The coral reefs are everywhere under the sea, while the area between the offshore ocean floor and large coral reefs comprises coral reef platforms. The corals covering the reefs are mainly clumped and encrusting corals. After snorkeling, you can observe creatures in the intertidal zone; there, you will find seaweed, sea urchins, and starfish. Da Bai Sha Diving Area: It is a white beach composed of corals and seashells. The ocean depth along the shore is more than 20 m. Also, many large coral reefs are found there and protrude out of the water. On the sea surface 50 m and 250 m from the shore, you will see two places with the marks of large coral reefs. Due to the diverse coral-based landforms, there are gigantic scattered clumped corals. When diving into the coral caves, you will see plentiful beautiful marine life.

Information
diving Information

When the strong wind from the southwest strikes Green Island from June to August every year, it is advisable to go snorkeling in the Chai Kou Snorkeling Area since it is on the sheltered side. Apart from the well-known Da Bai Sha, Shilang, and Chai Kou on Green Island, East Coast National Scenic Area of Tourism Bureau also built paths leading to the ocean for divers and snorkelers. These paths are meant to protect the reefs covered by corals from human impact.

Precautions
  1. Do not go diving after drinking alcoholic beverages.
  2. Before you dive into the water, you must first check the effectiveness of your equipment and make sure you know how to use it.
  3. When going scuba diving, you must follow the scheduled diving plan. The maximum depth to which you dive must not exceed the level for which you are trained and your experience.
  4. Before you dive into the water, you must first assess the waves, water temperatures, direction of tides, flow rate, landforms, and geological features. Or you can ask an experienced local diver to explain the diving conditions of the spot.
  5. When joining activities provided by a company, make sure the company is certified and covered by a public liability insurance policy (personal death/injury benefit should be more than NTD 3 million). Also check the effectiveness of the provided safety equipment.
  6. Those who go scuba diving must have taken diving lessons and obtained certification. You must go in pairs. Do not go scuba diving by yourself. Also, you must put up a scuba flag in the diving area for safety.
  7. Expectant mothers and those with heart problems, high blood pressure, epilepsy, or asthma, are advised not to dive. Please evaluate your own health and physical condition first to see if you are suitable for diving.
  8. If you join a scuba diving activity provided by a company, the coach must hold a diving coach certificate issued by a domestic or foreign diver certification organization (one coach can only guide up to 8 people).
  9. Do not hunt fish, shells, shrimps, crabs, and mollusks. Do not damage or trample on the coral reefs at sea.
  10. Do not touch any unknown marine life.
  11. Do not violate the restrictions on the areas, times, and activities stipulated by the authority governing the recreational activities in that sea area.
Recommended Itinerary

Two-day Tour

Day1

Green Island Visitor Center → Shilang Diving Area → Dabaisha → Ziping

Day2

Fanchuanbi Grassland → Zhaori Hot Spring → Pekingese Dog & Sleeping Beauty → Green Island Lighthouse

Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

東部海岸國家風景區觀光資訊網

定位點

運動

水方面,除了較為一般人所熟知的綠島地區大白沙、石朗、柴口外,柴口與石朗此為初級潛水區;石朗潛水區附近有太平洋黑潮北流通過,岸上的珊瑚礁群與淺灣的珊瑚礁緊密相連,潮間帶生態活躍,也有較多珍貴的軟硬珊瑚與優遊其間的小魚,形成優美的海底景觀。每年四月,可以看飛魚群在海面上飛舞跳躍,靜謐的美讓人神往。而花蓮石梯坪有著東海岸最美麗的珊瑚礁地形,適合從事潛水活動。

石朗潛水區
石朗潛水區

附近有太平洋黑潮北流通過,潮流比起大白沙要穩定,周邊有著多樣的環狀珊瑚礁,是國際級的潛水天堂,也是綠島最知名、最便利的浮潛地點。岸上的珊瑚礁群與淺灣的珊瑚礁緊密相連,潮間帶生態活躍,也有較多珍貴的軟硬珊瑚與優遊其間的小魚,形成優美的海底景觀。每年四月,可以看飛魚群在海面上飛舞跳躍,靜謐的美讓人神往。

花蓮石梯坪
花蓮石梯坪

位於花蓮豐濱鄉南側,沿著台11線走,一路上山海交會秀麗景觀,石梯坪有著東海岸最美麗的珊瑚礁地形、海蝕溝、海水清澈能見度高、水中生物清晰可見以及豐富的海岸動植物生態,適合從事潛水活動。

柴口潛水區
柴口潛水區

近海與大礁石間的潮間帶,海域變化層次多,而且海底礁石林立,近岸海底和大礁石間為礁岩平台地形,覆蓋在礁石上以團塊和表覆形珊瑚群體等石珊瑚種類為主;浮潛完,可多觀察潮間帶生物,會找到海藻、海膽、海星的蹤影。 大白沙潛水區:是珊瑚與貝殼碎屑堆積成的白色沙灘,沿岸水深超過20公尺以上,且有很多大型礁石聳立,甚至突出水面;在離岸50公尺與250公尺遠的海面上,就可以看到兩處巨礁的指標由於交實地形變化多,有著巨大的團塊珊瑚分佈,潛水鑽入礁岩洞內可看見許多美麗的海洋生物棲息。

相關資訊

每年六月至八月強勁的西南風吹臨綠島的時候,選擇避風面的柴口浮潛區海域從事浮潛最為適合;除了較為一般人所熟知的綠島地區大白沙、石朗、柴口外,觀光局東部海岸國家風景區管理處甚至在石朗、柴口、大白沙等地設置潛水步道,方便潛水客或浮潛人士下水,也是為了保護由珊瑚蟲累積組織而成的石珊瑚,以免被人為破壞。

注意事項
  1. 飲用含酒精成分飲料後,不得從事潛水活動。
  2. 下水前應檢查各項裝備之有效性,並熟練其操作方式。
  3. 從事水肺潛水活動,應依所擬潛水計畫之時程進行,潛水深度不逾越受訓的等級和經驗範圍。
  4. 入水前應先觀察瞭解浪況、水溫、潮汐流向、流速、地形、地物,或請當地有經驗潛水員解說下水地點狀況。
  5. 參加業者提供的活動,應確認業者之合格證照且已投保公共意外責任險之業者(個人死傷新臺幣300萬元以上),及所提供之安全裝備有效性。
  6. 水肺潛水,必須經過潛水訓練並取得執照,應兩人以上同行,不得單人從事潛水活動,並在潛水區域設置潛水旗幟,以策安全。
  7. 患有心臟病、高血壓、羊癲症、氣喘等疾病者或孕婦,不適合從事潛水的,應先衡酌自身健康狀況及體能是否適宜從事潛水活動。
  8. 參加業者之水肺潛水活動,教練應持有國內或國外潛水機構核發之合格潛水教練能力證明,一名教練以指導8人為限。
  9. 不得獵取魚、貝、蝦、蟹、軟體類等生物,也不破壞、踐踏海域內任何珊瑚礁。
  10. 不輕易觸碰任何不明之海洋生物。
  11. 不得違背水域遊憩活動管理機關對範圍、時間及行為之限制或禁止公告。
建議遊程

兩天一夜遊

第一天

綠島服務中心→石朗潛水區→大白沙→ 紫坪

第二天

帆船鼻大草原 → 朝日溫泉 → 哈巴狗岩、睡美人岩→綠島燈塔

Top