Go to the main content section Anchor
Anchor

Sport

In addition to the coral reefs, the East Coast has the best waves in Taiwan. Therefore, on holidays or during the winter, people in Taiwan crowd the East Coast, surf the waves and enjoy the beautiful blue skies. Surfers know that Jinzun, Donghe, Jihui , Changbin, and Jiqi are a surfer's paradise.
The International East Coast Surf Tournament was held in Jiqi, Fengbin Township and in 2008 the East Coast International Surfing Contest was held in Jinzun in Donghe, Taitung County which has driven up the reputation of East Coast surfing.

 
Wushibi & Donghe

Wushibi & Donghe

The coast is a sand beach, a safe surfing spot. During the northeast monsoon season and summer vacation, there will be good waves, suitable for beginners. You can also find surfing shops in the neighboring area, which provide surfboard rental services and surf lessons. Everyone is welcome to experience the surfing sensation.

 
Baxian Cave & Chenggong

Baxian Cave & Chenggong

The surfing spot consists of fixed-point reef breaks. It has perfect and faster waves, a place which sensation-seeking surfers love to challenge. When you surf, keep a watchful eye on the rocks along the coast to avoid injuries. Due to the dangerous landform, it is advisable for beginners to first consult experienced surfers beforehand to avoid accidents.

Information
Time point

You can surf here all year round. From Donghe to Changbin, the continental shelf extends for about 50 m to 60 m. On normal days, the place is already suitable for surfing. Even more, the Northeast monsoon between the autumn and winter will lead to increased wave heights, making the period of time perfect for surfing.

Climate

The average temperatures in the summer range approximately from 17°C to 29°C, whereas the average temperatures in the winter range from 16°C to 20°C. The temperatures during the day in the summer can reach over 30°C. You should be extra careful to protect yourself from sunburn and drink enough water. Meanwhile, typhoons often strike the place from August to October in the summer. Surfers should watch out for their own safety and keep tabs on weather warnings. Do not go surfing when there is a typhoon warning.

Precautions
  1. In order to surf, you need step-by-step surf lessons. You should follow the instructions of the coach and check your equipment thoroughly.
  2. Surfing requires an environment with big waves. The usual safety equipment is not enough in case of an accident. Therefore, professional safety equipment is introduced to meet the requirements, e.g. boats that can plough through waves, rescue boats.
  3. When surfing, you must look around you. When you see another surfer coming right towards you, you should paddle and dive down immediately to ensure your own safety.
Shop Information
Taitung Surf Shop & Hostel
Tel 089-896179 、0913-266676
Recommended Itinerary

Tour1

Surf watching at Jin-zun Fishing Harbor → try some Donghe Baozi → visit Donghe Bridge Scenic Area → Taiyuan Valley

Tour2

Surf watching at Jin-zun Fishing Harbor → Sintung Sugar Factory Culture Park → Moonlight Inn Recreation Area → Water Flowing Upwards Recreation Area.

Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

東部海岸國家風景區觀光資訊網

定位點

運動

了豐富的珊瑚礁資源,東海岸在“浪”的條件上,無論大小或形狀,均可說是得天獨厚,因此每到連續假日或冬天,全台衝浪人士無不齊集東海岸,在這裡享受美麗而純淨的碧海藍天。喜愛衝浪的高手都知道東海岸的金樽、東河、基翬、長濱,及磯崎等地,是衝浪者的天堂。
2007年在花蓮縣豐濱鄉磯崎海濱遊憩區舉行的「東海岸國際衝浪錦標賽活動」,及2008年在台東縣東河鄉金樽漁港外灘舉辦的「東海岸國際衝浪賽」,更帶動了東海岸衝浪運動在台灣的風行,及其國際知名度。

 
烏石鼻及東河

烏石鼻及東河

海域屬於沙岸地形,為安全的浪點,在東北季風和暑假會出現不錯的浪況,適合初學者。周圍有開設衝浪店,提供衝浪板租賃及衝浪教學等活動,一般民眾可以來體驗一下衝浪的快感!

 
八仙洞、成功

八仙洞、成功

衝浪點屬於定點起浪礁岩地形,擁有完美的浪型、海浪速度較快,是喜愛尋求刺激的衝浪者挑戰之地,下水時要小心海岸地區岩石以免受傷,由於地形較為危險建議初學者下水前須事先詢問有經驗的衝浪者,以免發生意外。

相關資訊
時間

全年皆可衝浪,其中從東河到長濱一帶,大陸棚延伸達50~60公尺左右,原本就非常適合衝浪,再加上秋冬之際吹東北季風,助長浪勢,更是衝浪的好時節。

氣候

全區夏季平均溫度約在17度到29度間,冬季則在16度到20度之間,不過夏季白天氣溫經常達到30度以上,需特別注意防曬及隨時補水。夏季8-10月常有颱風入侵,請衝浪客特別注意自身安全隨時注意氣候警報,不宜於發布颱風警報內下海。

注意事項
  1. 衝浪需按步就班的學習衝浪技巧,依照教練的指導,做徹底的裝備檢查。
  2. 衝浪所需的環境為浪高湧急的環境,故一旦發生意外一般的救生裝備並不適合,故應引進專業的救生設施以應所需,如破浪船、救難船等。
  3. 衝浪時,應注意前後左右,當發現另一名衝浪手迎面而來時,應訊速撥水下潛躲避,以保安全。
建議遊程

行程一

金樽漁港看衝浪 → 東河包子果腹 → 東河橋風景區 → 泰源幽谷

行程二

金樽漁港看衝浪 → 新東糖廠文化園區 → 月光小棧遊憩區 → 水往上流遊憩區

Top