Go to the main content section Anchor

The hottest check-in spots on the East Coast

Hualien Chapter

With the breeze coming from the sea, we embark on a journey to Hua-tung, where the coastline of Eastern Taiwan is always fascinating. This time, we come to Hualien, where the wavy rice fields stretch out to meet the sea, and the sea waves splash against the sea caves. With an itinerary planned based on the hottest check-in spots, we visit the most unique places of the East Coast, allowing the healing scenery to impress us on our journey.
  • Shitiwan Terrace Paddies

    Shitiwan Terrace Paddies

    The waves of golden rice fields embrace the bay.

    By Provincial Highway 11, not far from Shitiping, the classic attraction in Hualien, a magnificent view beyond your imagination will appear before you when it’s time for the golden rice ears. With the boundless sea as the background, the fields are like a stunning painting of saturated colors when the rice is bearing ears. Before that, you can see the green rice plants swaying gently with the sea breeze, which also is a scene of rare beauty.

    No.118, Shitiwan, Gangkou Village, Fengbin Township, Hualien County

    The ears of rice grow from June till November.

    Please respect farmers and do not enter terrace paddies.

    Do not litter.

  • Shimen Recreation Area

    Shimen Recreation Area

    Feels like you are in a majestic movie scene

    Going a little northward from Shiti Port, you will reach Shimen Recreation Area. Compared to Shitiping, Shimen is smaller, but it’s the top choice for people who want to avoid crowds and watch the sea quietly. There are all kinds of sea-eroded spectacles here, all of which are powerful and stunning to watch. In one of them, the sea waves splash against a sea cave in the shape of a “March” automobile. By applying the skill of photo shooting, pictures taken here at different times, angles, light, or at different levels of tide will yield one-of-a-kind picture that feel like movie scenes.

    60-km point on Provincial Highway 11, Fengbin Township, Hualien County

    Take note of the level of tide. Do not visit in bad weather.

  • Necklace Studio

    Necklace Studio

    A swing sways by the glittering seashore

    When it comes to the hottest check-in spot, you can’t miss the “Necklace Studio.” Located on the coast of Fengbin, the studio is filled with the aroma of coffee and provides a beautiful swing that faces the sea. Legend has it that an Amis warrior lost a necklace here while leaving for a battle, and from then on, this coast was glittering with beautiful light day and night. The studio was designed and built by the owners, three siblings. They also built a crescent-shaped swing, on which visitors can sway slowly while enjoying the beautiful views of the East Coast.

    No.53-1, Shitiping, Fengbin Township, Hualien County

    0916-547580

    It is recommended to call first before visiting.

  • Xinshe Terrace Paddies

    Xinshe Terrace Paddies

    The perfect melody created by sea waves and rice waves.

    The Xinshe terrace paddies are the well-known “Sea Terrace Paddies.” Sea terrace paddies are full of charm no matter when you visit: any month and any season, during the time of rice seedling transplanting, before harvesting, or during fallow time. What people love most is the time before harvesting, when the plump rice ears swing with the sea breeze in the sun. When walking in the fields and looking at the Coastal Range and the Pacific Ocean in the distance, you will feel like you are part of the scenery and that you just can’t bear to leave.

    Xinshe Tribe, Fengbin Township, Hualien County. Near the 43.5-km point on Provincial Highway 11.

    The ears of rice grow from June till November.

    Please respect farmers and do not enter terrace paddies.

    Do not litter.

  • Dashibishan Trail

    Dashibishan Trail

    Climb high to overlook the breathtaking seascape

    Situated next to Jiqi Beach Park, Dashibishan Trail is truly a very friendly trail. When reaching the height, you can overlook the blue sea. That’s why this trail attracts so many people. Following the steps, it takes only about 15 minutes to get to the top. When you turn around, you will face the magnificent sea and the blue sky that seem to blend into each other. It is both breathtaking and healing.

    No.49, Gui’an, Fengbin Township, Hualien County. The entry is diagonally across the street.

    The trail consists entirely of steps that travel upward.

  • Shitiping

    Shitiping

    See the most dazzling blue of Hua-tung.

    The coast of Shitiping is rich in ecological resources and is a good place for observing the intertidal zone, diving and rock fishing. The vast scenic area allows you to spend as much time as you like. Most visitors will walk along the shore to see the special landform of rocks, or climb up the 17-meter-high Cuesta to overlook the geological landscape of Shitiping and the magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean.

    65-km point on Provincial Highway 11, Fengbin Township, Hualien County

    Do not climb the Cuesta in bad weather.

  • Niushan Huting

    Niushan Huting

    Lush pasture and picturesque seascape.

    “Huting” refers to the green pasture in the Amis language. The Niushan (literally Cattle Mountain) in Shuilian, Hualien is the pasture where the Amis used to herd their cattle. As the habits and customs changed with time, there are no more cattle on the pasture. Instead, it is decorated with indigenous images so that visitors may have a taste of indigenous culture. You can sit on the meadow to admire the seascape and feel the cool sea breeze, or enter the restaurant to enjoy the special-flavored dishes. It’s one of the popular attractions on Provincial Highway 11.

    No. 39-5, Niushan, Shuilian Village, Shoufeng Township, Hualien County

    03-8601400

    It is recommended to call first before visiting.

    The admission is NT$50 per person (can be deducted when making purchase).

    Free admission for those below 6 years of age or over 70 years of age. The locals of Shuilian are admitted for free.

  • Ocean Home • Wild Market in Yanliao

    Ocean Home • Wild Market in Yanliao

    Summer Hippie Festival

    It is not an overstatement to say that the Ocean Home • Wild Market held in Yanliao Beach in July is the most characteristic market in Taiwan. Handicraft artisans gather here from all over the country to set their booths next to the sea and share with the visitors the works that they painstakingly made. The Ocean Home • Wild Market will not let you down even if you are not buying anything particular. Hippies and freedom lovers should not miss it

    No.82, Fude, Yanliao Township, Hualien County

    It lasts for about a week in July

    It’s hard to find a parking space near the market. Please plan your transportation beforehand.

    The environment of the market needs to be maintained by all of us. Do not litter. Urinate and defecate only in the toilets.

    Say “No” to drugs and help to report them.

  • Qinbuzhizi Ancient Trail

    Qinbuzhizi Ancient Trail

    The Sky Trail expands the view.

    In ancient times, people had to tramp over mountains to get to the other villages. Now, though the transportation has been well developed, Qinbuzhizi Sky trail, the ancient trail on the cliff facing the sea, allows visitors to have the thrilling experience that the people had in the past. It takes a lot of courage to step on the transparent skywalk that travels around the mountainous cliff. How exciting and frightening it can get, and what a vast and breathtaking seascape you will find. You will find out for yourself when walking on the trail in person.

    41-km point on Provincial Highway 11, Fengbin Township, Hualien County, outside Xinfeng Tunnel.

    Please follow the traffic instructions to enter the scenic area.

    The admission is NT$50 per person (can be deducted when making purchase).

  • Shimen Twin Heart Stone

    Shimen Twin Heart Stone

    The romantic seascape that echoes the loving hearts.

    Compared to other attractions, the Twin Heart Stone located at Shimen Banshaojiao Recreation Area is less visited by people. Therefore, it means that visitors can often avoid crowds and enjoy their world of loving hearts in private. If you stroll along the meadow by the sea, you can’t miss this twin heart installation artwork. Embrace your lover and take a picture with the twin hearts in front of the swell of the sea to engrave the moment in your memories. Pledging eternal love in front of the mountain and the sea can be so sweet and pure.

    60-km point on Provincial Highway 11, Fengbin Township, Hualien County.

Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

東部海岸國家風景區觀光資訊網

東海岸最夯打卡景點

花蓮篇

隨著海風吹拂,踏上花東旅行的腳步,台灣東部的海岸線總讓人沉醉。這一次,來到花蓮,層層稻浪綿延向海平線、陣陣浪花拍打海蝕洞景觀,跟著最熱門的打卡景點安排旅程計畫,走訪最獨到的東海岸,讓療癒的景色在旅遊回憶留下印記!
  • 照片感謝 @molly888666 提供

    石梯灣梯田

    石梯灣梯田

    金黃稻浪環抱海灣

    在台11線公路邊,距離花蓮經典景點石梯坪不遠處,每逢到田結穗時期,意想不到的壯麗景致就在眼前!稻穗金黃時期,以無邊際的大海為背景,像是一幅色彩飽滿的油畫,驚艷視覺!在這之前,綠油油的秧苗順著海風輕輕搖曳,也是一幕難得美景。

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉港口村石梯灣118號

    6月及11月是稻子結穗期

    請尊重農民,勿踐踏梯田

    請勿丟棄垃圾

  • 照片感謝 @shan_shan.1015 提供

    石門遊憩區

    石門遊憩區

    置身磅礡電影場景

    從石梯港再往北走一些,就會抵達石門遊憩區,對比石梯坪,規模稍小的石門,是想要避開人潮、清靜的看海首選。海浪拍打在外觀像是車型「march」的海蝕洞,和各式海蝕景觀,每一個畫面都磅礡震撼!靠著拍攝畫面的技巧,在不同時間、角度、光線及配合漲退潮,會得到與眾不同的電影畫面感!

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉台11線60公里處

    須留意漲潮,天氣不佳切勿前往

  • 項鍊海岸工作室

    項鍊海岸工作室

    鞦韆擺盪在閃爍岸邊

    一杯飄香四溢的咖啡、一座面海絕美的鞦韆,提到最夯的打卡點,一定不能錯過她--位在豐濱海岸的「項鍊海岸工作室」!傳說有位阿美族勇士,在出征的過程掉了一條項鍊在此,讓這裡的海岸日夜都閃耀著美麗的光芒;而項鍊海岸工作是由主理人三姊弟設計創作,打造月牙臂彎般的鞦韆,倚著東海岸美景,輕輕擺盪。

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉石梯坪53-1號

    0916-547580

    10:00–17:00(請先致電詢問)

  • 照片感謝 @percent_17 提供

    新社梯田

    新社梯田

    海濤與稻浪的完美篇章

    頗具盛名的「海梯田」,正是新社梯田,無論插秧時、收耕前、休耕後…,任何月份、季節,都能感受到海梯田的萬種風情!收耕前是大多數人最喜歡的畫面,稻穗粒粒飽滿的在陽光下,隨著海風搖擺,走在田埂間,看向遠方的海岸山脈與太平洋,彷彿與畫面融為一體,捨不得離去。

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉新社部落,台11線約43.5k處

    6月及11月是稻子結穗期

    請尊重農民,勿踐踏梯田

    請勿丟棄垃圾

  • 大石鼻山步道

    大石鼻山步道

    登高俯瞰絕美海景

    與磯崎海濱公園相鄰,大石鼻山能說是很親民的登山步道,站在高處鳥瞰蔚藍大海,讓許多人紛紛慕名而來!從山腳沿著樓梯向上,約莫只需要15分鐘就能抵達山頂,轉身後,海天一色壯闊美景,相當療癒。

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉龜庵49號,斜對面即為入口

    步道皆為樓梯一路向上

  • 石梯坪

    石梯坪

    看見花東最耀眼的藍

    石梯坪海岸蘊藏著豐富生態,是適合觀察潮間和潛水、磯釣的場所。廣大的景區可以待上許久,大多數的旅客都會沿著岸邊漫步,欣賞特別的岩石地形,也能攀上17公尺高的單面山,飽覽石梯坪的地質景觀,太平洋的壯闊浩瀚景象也能盡入眼底。

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉台11線65公里處

    天氣不佳切勿攀爬單面山

  • 牛山呼庭

    牛山呼庭

    綠草如茵海景如畫

    「呼庭」是阿美族與中放牧地的意思,花蓮水璉的牛山正是當地阿美族牧牛的草原區,隨著生活習慣改變,現在大草地上已不見牛隻,換上原住民意象的裝飾,讓旅客體會原民風情!坐在草地上,吹著涼風看海,也能進到餐廳品嘗風味餐,是台十一線上熱門景點之一!

    花蓮市壽豐鄉水璉村牛山39-5號

    03-8601400

    10:00–18:00(建議先致電詢問)

    入園酌收清潔費每人50元(可抵等值消費)

    六歲以下及七十歲以上免費,水璉當地人憑人情入場

  • 照片感謝 @scorpiusdye 提供

    鹽寮海或瘋市集

    鹽寮海或瘋市集

    夏季的嬉皮盛典

    每年七月於鹽寮海邊舉辦的海或瘋市集,說是台灣最有特色的市集也不為過,來自台灣各地的手工藝創作者聚集在此,攤位與海為鄰,向旅客們分享細心完成的作品;即便不想消費,海或瘋市集獨具的氛圍也不會讓人失望,喜愛嬉皮、自在奔放的你,絕對不能錯過!

    花蓮市壽豐鄉鹽寮村福德82號

    每年七月初,約一週時間

    活動期間周遭停車不易,請事先規畫交通

    市集環境需由大家共同維護,請勿亂丟垃圾、隨地便溺

    拒絕毒品,請協助通報

  • 照片感謝 @kariso.c 提供

    親不知子海上古道

    親不知子海上古道

    天空步道延伸視野

    先民過去翻山越嶺才能抵達他鄉,如今交通已經相當發達,親不知子海上古道仍讓旅客們體驗過去驚險刺激的感受!透明的天空步道環繞的山邊峭壁,需要備足勇氣才能體起腳步踏上,雖然有點刺激膽顫,遠方遼闊的海景卻又令人無比驚喜,親自走一回才能體會!

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉台11線41公里處,新豐隧道外

    請依交通指示進入景區

    酌收清潔費每人50元〈可抵等值消費〉

  • 石門雙心石

    石門雙心石

    浪漫海景呼映雙心

    位在石門班哨角休憩區的雙心石,相較其他景點冷門一些,也代表著有機會能夠避開人群,好好享受兩人的雙心世界!沿著海邊草皮漫步,雙心裝置藝術造景不容忽視,與情人相擁在海濤前的雙心留念,山盟海誓其實也就如此甜蜜純粹!

    花蓮縣豐濱鄉台11線60公里處

Top