Go to the main content section Anchor

Buses to Chenggong

A stroll in town towards Chenggong Port

The gentle sea breeze brings the salty smell of the sea and the haggling sounds of the ongoing auctions at the port.It turns out to be fishermen returning to the port to unload their catch. The fish market has started business and it is very buzzing.Chenggong Township is previously known as Malaolou from the Amis language. Chenggong Fish Harbor is also called Xingang Fish Harbor. It is the most important as well as the largest fishing harbor on the East Coast, known for fresh catch of seafood and bonito flakes.

Follow professional guides for an in-depth tour.

Professional guides by appointment allows you to take an in-depth tour of Chenggong Township.Try spearfishing of Marlin, listen to the stories, taste the delicious food – all the best experiences this little fishing town can offer are in your grasp.

The most beautiful landmark

  • Sanxiantai

    Sanxiantai

    The first ray of sunshine in Taiwan is always cast on Sanxiantai, waking up the island asleep. Sanxiantai is located in the northeast of Chenggong Township, comprised of offshore islets and coral reefs. Odd-shaped rocks scatter around the island. Allegedly, Lü Dongbin, Li Tieguai, and He Xiangu of the Eight Immortals have been to this island and hence the name, Sanxiantai (Three Immortal Island).The Sanxiantai bridge is comprised of eight connecting arches in red and gray colors. The magnificent bridge has a shape that resembles a dragon crouching over the sea.

    No. 74, Jihui Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County

    Ticket information: parking fee is charged.

    089-854097

    24H

  • Shiyusan (Umbrella Rock)

    Shiyusan (Umbrella Rock)

    Located on the shore north of Chenggong Township, the 1-km long headland is formed by rising limestone. It is a well-known geological site on the East Coast at which the balanced rocks are the best known. Comprised of a narrow rock that holds on its top a larger coral reef, this unique balanced structure looks like an umbrella and thus is called Shiyusan (Umbrella Rock).At Shiyusan, don’t forget to visit a local favorite spot, Xiaochuanao beach. Walk on the beach and step into the sea, enjoy the charming and relaxing seaside.

    Chenggong Township, Taitung County (Next to the 105.8-km marker on Provincial Highway 11)

    089-281530

    24H

  • Xiaoma Tunnel

    Xiaoma Tunnel

    It is little known that Chenggong Township is a historical place. Xiaoma Tunnel is a recognized historical site that is 80 years old. It is the only remaining tunnel on the ground in Taitung County. During the Japanese colonial period, Xiaoma Canal was renovated. The Amis people were forced to work on the site to expand the canal to a tunnel for cars. The one-way tunnel is 3.5m wide, 3.75m high, and 230m long. It was the only way into Taiyuan Basin, so the locals called it Taiyuan Tunnel. Driving in the tunnel will give you a true experience of “seeing light at the end of the tunnel.”

    Take the southbound Provincial Highway 11 and turn right after the 129-km marker onto Chenggong Tunnel Road. You will find the east end of Xiaoma Tunnel just a bit ahead. Go through Xiaoma Tunnel and connect to Provincial Highway 23 (Dongfu Highway).

  • The outdoor lawn of Douli Visitor Center

    The outdoor lawn of Douli Visitor Center

    The lawn area showcases all the artwork from the East Coast Land Art Festival of previous years and offers a great view of Sanxiantai towards the north, and Lüdao towards the south. With the green grass and the ocean as the backdrop, you can sit or lie down here and relax, or take lots of photos for your social media posts. This charming scenic spot is also the best natural stage for the Moonlight Sea Concert.

    No. 25, Xincun Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County 961, Taiwan

    24H

    Getting here: Taiwan Tourist Shuttle - East Coast Line “Amis Folk Center” Stop.

  • Yiwan “Card” Church (Yiwan Presbyterian Church)

    Yiwan “Card” Church (Yiwan Presbyterian Church)

    This white, Gothic architecture is very eye-catching. The Yiwan Presbyterian Church is a unique architecture on the East Cost. Allegedly, the architect designed the church based on cards he collected as a child, and hence the name.If you pass by here during your trip, do not miss out on this colorful, charming church.

    No. 11, Yiwan Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County

    Only the exterior is open to the public. The interior is not accessible.

    This attraction is in a residential area. Please lower your voice so you don’t disturb the residents.

  • Xinyi Gengxin Church

    Xinyi Gengxin Church

    The Xingang Presbyterian Church in Chenggong, Taitung is an old Japanese house of 85 years of history. During the Japanese Colonial period, the Xingang official Sugamiya Katsutaro, because of his love for the land, refused to transfer and after he resigned, stayed in Xingang. In 1932, he built a two-floor wooden house, which was purchased by Presbyterian Dr. Gao Duanli in 1946 and turned in to the Gao-an Clinic. Twenty years ago, Xingang Church purchased this building and began the restoration plan “A New Resting Stop for the Heart” in 2015, hoping to introduce to the public this historical building that has witnessed important political, medical, and religious developments and in turn inspire more local efforts in Xingang.

    No. 59, Zhongshan E. Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County

    089-851074

    Opening hours:Tuesday-Friday 10:00~18:00、Saturday 14:00~18:00
    Closed on Monday.

    This attraction is in a residential area. Please lower your voice so you don’t disturb the residents.

  • Douli mirror in a mirror

    Douli mirror in a mirror

    A secluded beach near Douli Tribe is quiet and peaceful when the tide is low. The shallow water on the beach reflects the sky, and hence the name “mirror of the sky.” It’s a hot spot for social media posts.

    Douli Tribe, Xinyi Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County (Around the 123.5-km marker on Provincial Highway 11)

    One hour before and after low tide is the best time for capturing “mirror of the sky.” Be sure to check online the tide times of the day.

Indigenous culture

  • Pisirian Tribe

    Pisirian Tribe

    Pisirian Tribe is by the seaside Sanxian Community, Chenggong Township. In the Amis language, “siri” means goat. In the past, there were many goats in the tribe. “Pisirian”—the place for keeping goats—is therefore given as the name. Follow the sound of pounding waves, walk along the quiet alleys. Experience the rhythm of tribal life while enjoying Jimmy’s artwork.

    Baishoulian Community, Taitung City, Taitung County

    You can call advance to make a reservation for the PawPaw Drum performance. (089-854434,0915-777124)

  • Douli Tribe

    Douli Tribe

    Douli Tribe is blessed with the unique location of being by the mountain as well as the sea. There is a bay full of resources as well fertile land. When you walk into the tribe, the first thing that you will see is a traditional thatch hut surrounded by coconut trees which serves as a welcome center for visitors that showcases the history and culture of the tribe. At Douli Tribe, you can enjoy local cuisines, experience rafting on the sea, try shell-flower rose or tobacco rolling, and take guided tours of the tribe. Just relax and enjoy the tribe.

    No. 63-1, Duli Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County

    089-841896 / 0966-509919

    Opening hours:09:00-17:00

    Please respect the indigenous culture and follow the rules and local customs.

  • Amis Folk Center

    Amis Folk Center

    The Amis Folk Center is located next to the Head Office of East Coast National Scenic Area Administration. The whole area is about 2 hectares in size. Here you can try archery, Amis beading, and enjoy traditional pan flute and dance performances. It is not only a great place to experience the Amis traditional culture but also the perfect spot for family trips.

    1F., No. 1-5, Gangbian Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County

    089-841751

    Opening hours:09:00~17:00(Closed on Wednesday)

Fishing village culture

  • Chenggong Marine Environmental Education Center

    Chenggong Marine Environmental Education Center

    The Marine Environmental Education Center is located next to Xingang Fishing Harbor. The Center offers information about cetaceans, as well as spearfishing processes and tools, and the unique fishing culture of Chenggong. Free guided tours help tourists gain deeper understanding of the highly valuable marine ecology around Taitung. There is also an outdoor spearfishing podium where visitors can simulate the experience of spearfishing marlins and imagine how exciting it might be for the fishermen on the sea.

    1F., No. 1-5, Gangbian Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County

    0978-236307

    Opening hours:09:00-12:00, 13:00-17:00 (Closed on Tuesday, Wednesday)

  • The only marlin god – the Marlin God at Wanshan Temple

    The only marlin god – the Marlin God at Wanshan Temple

    Wanshan Temple was originally a small temple for wandering spirits on the sea unable to reincarnate. In 1956, local gentleman Mr. Li Yi-yi set up this temple as a branch of the Nankunshen Temple from Tainan. Sixty years have gone by since then. Every year on August 24 of the lunar calendar – the birthday of Wanshan Ye Gong (the host god of this temple) – visitors from around the county will come to celebrate and pay their respect. In 2000, as authorized by Wanshn Ye Gong, the only Marlin God statue was made and placed in the temple for visitors to worship. Weighed 200kg and 3.6m in length, the wooden Marlin God is the super star of the annual lantern festival parade in Chenggong Township.

    No. 19, Gangbian Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County
    Turn to Zhongshan Road at about the 114-km marker on Provincial Highway 11. Go straight for about 450m until the end of the road. From there you will find a pedestrian walk leading to the port. If you are driving, after turning right onto Zhongshan East Road, go straight for 100m and then turn left to Minquan Road. Go straight until the end of the road to reach to the port.

    089-851152

  • Auctions at the fish market

    Auctions at the fish market

    The live auctions at the fish market of Chenggong Harbor is the busiest time of the day. In the past, trading fish stock is done by negotiations before it was changed to open auctions. Auctions are held six days a week except Sundays. Around 2pm everyday the auctions begin and held in the order of small fish to big fish. Bidders must be certified distributors by Fishermen’s Association. When the auction begins, the auctioneer, based on the freshness and size of the fish, will first call out a price higher than market price and the price will be gradually reduced from there. Bidders can nod, make a sound or gesture if they find the price acceptable. If multiple bidders are interested, they can only join the bid with a price higher than the current one – the price can only go up, and not down. How much increase should be added is a strategic choice based on courage, insight, and experience. It is very interesting to observe the dynamics between the auctioneers and the distributors, which are both intellectual (strategic) and physical (with the gestures).

    No. 19, Gangbian Rd., Chenggong Township, Taitung County

    089-851004

    Opening hours:24H

    The Chenggong Marlin Festival is held every year in October

Delicious Chenggong street food

  • Marlin sashimi

    Marlin sashimi
  • Flying fish cuisine

    Flying fish cuisine
  • Deep fried Mahi-mahi fish fingers

    Deep fried Mahi-mahi fish fingers
  • Marlin meatball

    Marlin meatball
  • White shrimp

    White shrimp
  • Bonito flakes

    Bonito flakes
  • Minced pork rice with dried mahi-mahi

    Minced pork rice with dried mahi-mahi
  • Hakka dishes

    Hakka dishes
  • Douhua (tofu pudding)

    Douhua (tofu pudding)
  • Taiwanese beef jerky

    Taiwanese beef jerky
  • Traditional pastries

    Traditional pastries
  • Navel orange

    Navel orange
Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點

東部海岸國家風景區觀光資訊網

通往成功的巴士

漫遊小鎮邁向成功

海風徐徐吹來,帶來了鹹鹹的海味及漁港拍賣的么喝聲,
原來是漁民們陸續返港卸貨,大樓裡的漁獲拍賣市場便開啟營業,熱鬧非凡。
成功鎮,舊名「麻荖漏」,源自阿美族語,成功漁港又稱新港漁港,
是東海岸最重要也是最大的漁港,以新鮮海產、柴魚聞名。

跟上專業腳步,帶你遊覽更深入

預約制的專業導覽,帶你更探入成功小鎮,不再只是走馬看花!
鏢旗魚、聽故事、嚐美食,把漁村小鎮的精彩,收進你的旅程回憶裡!

絕美地標

  • 三仙台

    三仙台

    臺灣每天的第一道曙光總先灑落在三仙台上,喚醒沈睡的大地!位於臺東縣成功鎮東北方的三仙台,是由離岸小島和珊瑚礁海岸所構成,因島上奇石分布,其中有三塊巨大的岩石,傳說呂洞賓、李鐵拐、何仙姑曾登臨此島,因而得名。
    三仙台的跨海拱橋由八個紅灰色拱橋連接而成,造型猶如長龍臥波,氣勢壯觀。

    臺東縣成功鎮基翬路74號

    門票資訊:須酌收停車費

    089-854097

    全天候開放

  • 石雨傘

    石雨傘

    位在成功鎮北方的海岸,長達1公里的海岬,屬於石灰岩隆起的海蝕地形,是東海岸十分有名的地質景觀。其中以平衡岩最為著名,一塊比較細長的岩石穩穩托住了較大的珊瑚礁岩,形成特殊的平衡結構,看起來就像一把雨傘,因而稱為石雨傘。
    來到石雨傘,記得到當地人的戲水天堂-小船澳沙灘踏踏浪,體驗迷人又愜意的海洋風情吧!

    臺東縣成功鎮台11線105.8公里路旁

    089-281530

    全天候開放

  • 小馬隧道

    小馬隧道

    很少有人知道成功鎮是富有歷史氣息的地方,現已定為歷史古蹟的小馬隧道已有八十年歷史,是臺東縣內平地公路僅存的隧道。日治時期整建小馬圳,強迫阿美族人出役,以人工將原來的暗渠,擴大為可通行的汽車隧道。隧道寬3.5公尺、高約3.75公尺、長約230公尺,僅能供汽車單向通行,為當時進入泰源盆地的唯一通道,臺東人稱為泰源隧道。行駛其間頗能深切感受出隧道口豁然開朗的意境。

    臺11線南下過129K,右轉成功隧道路,前行即可達小馬隧道東端。穿過小馬隧道可接臺23線東富公路。

  • 都歷遊客中心戶外草地

    都歷遊客中心戶外草地

    戶外廣大的草地,錯落有致地擺放每年大地藝術節的作品,北望可見三仙台,南眺可見綠島,在綠地與海洋襯托之下,不僅適合在這裡或坐或臥體會悠閒,可以當網美瘋狂取景,享受東海岸迷人的風景,也是歷年來舉辦「月光.海音樂會」最天然的舞台。

    臺東縣成功鎮信義里新村路25號

    全天候開放

    交通資訊:台灣好行-東部海岸線「阿美族民俗中心站」

  • 宜灣卡片教堂

    宜灣卡片教堂

    這棟白色的哥德式建築,吸引了旅客的目光,宜灣長老教會是東海岸沿線上極富建築特色的教堂,相傳教堂外觀是依照建築師兒時蒐集卡片上的樣式為藍圖打造,因此有卡片教堂之稱。
    如果旅途間經過這裡,千萬別錯過這座華麗繽紛、可愛的教堂!

    臺東縣成功鎮博愛里宜灣路11號

    僅外部供參觀,內部無對外開放

    景點鄰近住宅區,請放低音量,避免干擾在地居民作息。

  • 心驛耕新的教會

    心驛耕新的教會

    位於台東成功的新港基督長老教會,是一棟具有85年歷史的日式老屋,興建者為日治時期的新港支廳長管宮勝太郎,他因熱愛這塊土地不願調職,辭官留居新港,於1932年建造這棟兩層樓的木造建築,1946年由長老教信徒高端立醫師購買並設立高安診所,20年前由新港教會買下,2015年展開歷史建築夢想計畫「心驛耕新」,希望讓社會大眾認識這棟見證了在地政治、醫療、宗教發展史的老屋,在新港這塊土地灑種耕耘。

    臺東縣成功鎮中山東路59號

    089-851074

    開放時間:週二-周五10:00~18:00,週六14:00~18:00,週一公休

    景點鄰近住宅區,請放低音量,避免干擾在地居民作息。

  • 都歷鏡中之鏡

    都歷鏡中之鏡

    位於都歷部落附近的一處祕境海灘,退潮時海面風平浪靜,淺淺的沙灘上出現了美麗的天空倒影,因此有臺版『天空之鏡』之稱,是許多部落客及網美們拍照打卡的聖地。

    臺東縣成功鎮信義里都歷部落(約台11線123.5K)

    退潮前後一小時是最容易拍出天空之鏡的時間,先上網查詢詢當天的退潮時間。

原住民文化

  • 比西里岸部落

    比西里岸部落

    「比西里岸Pisirian」位於成功鎮三仙社區一個濱海的小部落,在阿美族語中,「siri」是山羊的意思,過去部落山羊遍佈,故以「Pisirian養羊的地方」命名。隨著陣陣拍打上岸的波浪聲,我們走在寧靜的小巷間,跟著幾米的創作,感受部落生命的節奏。

    臺東縣臺東市白守蓮社區

    可先電話預約社區傳統的寶抱鼓演奏(089-854434,0915-777124)。

  • 都歷部落

    都歷部落

    都歷部落依山傍海風景秀麗,有天然的海灣、肥沃的土地。走進部落,映入眼簾的是椰子樹簇擁環繞的傳統茅屋(部落接待中心),豐厚的歷史文化與生活樣貌,造就都歷與眾不同的部落風貌。來到都歷部落,可以品嚐部落風味餐的美味、體驗海上膠筏的刺激、DIY月桃捲玫瑰花或捲菸草、部落導覽…等,放鬆心情,享受旅行的樂趣。

    臺東縣成功鎮都歷路63之1號

    089-841896 / 0966-509919

    09:00-17:00

    請尊重部落原民文化,入境隨俗

  • 阿美族民俗中心

    阿美族民俗中心

    阿美族民俗中心臨進東部國家風景管理處,佔地約2公頃,在這裡可以體驗當神射手的威勇、DIY阿美族串珠、欣賞傳統樂器排笛表演,還有阿美族傳統歌舞表演;不僅是體驗阿美族傳統文化的好去處,更是親子景點遊樂的好地方!

    臺東縣成功鎮港邊路1-5號1樓

    089-841751

    週一、二、四、五、六、日 09:00~17:00;週三公休

漁村人文

  • 成功海洋環境教室

    成功海洋環境教室

    位在成功新港漁港附近,有一處海洋環境教室,介紹了各式各樣的鯨豚、電影《戰浪》中的鏢旗魚過程與器具,以及成功獨特的漁業文化。免費而精采導覽解說,讓旅客深入了解臺東周邊珍貴的海洋生態;戶外還設有單人鏢旗魚台,可以站上來模擬成功鎮獨特的鏢旗魚文化,想像漁民在海濤上的刺激!

    臺東縣成功鎮港邊路1-5號1樓

    0978-236307

    開放時間:09:00 – 12:00, 13:00 – 17:00;週二、週三公休

  • 全國唯一的旗魚神――萬善廟之旗魚神

    全國唯一的旗魚神――萬善廟之旗魚神

    萬善廟原先只是祭祀海上漂流無主孤魂的小廟,民國45年地方仕紳李益義先生由臺南「南鯤鯓」分身來此設立,至今已一個甲子之久。每年農曆8月24日是萬善爺公的聖誕千秋,各地香客絡繹不絕。民國89年得到萬善爺公的許可,製作一尊全臺唯一的旗魚神供信徒祭拜。重量200公斤、長3.6公尺的木製『旗魚神』是成功小鎮元宵節神明遶境的「超級明星」。

    臺東縣成功鎮港邊路19號
    (臺11線約114公里處轉入中山路,直行約450公尺至盡頭,有人行步道可至漁港;若騎乘交通工具,可右轉中山東路行進約100公尺後左轉民權路,直行至底可抵達港邊。)

    089-851152

  • 魚市場拍賣

    魚市場拍賣

    成功漁港的漁市場拍賣是一天中最熱鬧時段、最早的漁貨買賣採「議價方式」、後來才改為「公開喊價拍賣方式」。一週拍賣6天、周日休市,大約從每天下午兩點開始喊價拍賣、先從「小魚賣到大魚」,參與喊價者需先向漁會取得承銷人資格,一開始拍賣員會依魚的鮮度、大小先喊出「較行情高的」的價錢然後往下降,承銷商若認為價格「合理」可以用點頭、發聲或手勢等表示願意承購,在同時,其他承銷商若也有有意願,則要往上喊價競標(只能加碼、不能減碼),至於要加碼多少,就要憑你的「膽識和經驗」。每次看到漁會拍賣員與承銷商(魚販)之間的互動,加上獨特「手勢」,既「鬥智」又「鬥力」,相當有趣。

    臺東縣成功鎮港邊路19號

    089-851004

    全天候開放

    每年約10月可來參加成功旗魚季

成功小吃好好吃

  • 旗魚生魚片

    旗魚生魚片
  • 飛魚餐

    飛魚餐
  • 鮮酥鬼頭刀魚柳

    鮮酥鬼頭刀魚柳
  • 旗魚丸

    旗魚丸
  • 白蝦

    白蝦
  • 柴魚

    柴魚
  • 魚干魯肉飯

    魚干魯肉飯
  • 客家小點

    客家小點
  • 豆花冰品

    豆花冰品
  • 牛肉乾

    牛肉乾
  • 封仔餅

    封仔餅
  • 臍橙

    臍橙
Top